Skip To Main Content

Board of Trustees

The school is governed by a Board of Trustees in accordance with the general policies of the Session of the National Presbyterian Church.

The Board has twelve appointed voting members, at least six of whom must be members of the Church. In addition, a Session representative and the Head of School serve as ex-officio Board members with the right to vote. Both the Parents Association President and one faculty representative serve as non-voting Board Members. Appointed Board members are elected to three-year terms and must be approved by the Session. Parents, faculty, and staff may be invited to Board meetings for special presentations, and may be appointed to committees. The Board meets regularly during the school year and oversees policy, financial and fiduciary matters, and the strategic direction of the School.

Board of Trustees 2023–2024

Maisie Branson
Amy Dean, Parents Association Representative
Paige Ela, Vice Chair

James Gilroy
Frenchie Gogos
Mark Goodin, Treasurer
Scott Herndon, Chair
Malcolm Lester, Head of School
Mat Levine
Adewale Omoniyi, Secretary
Katherine Pippert
Nicole Skinner
Sunil Thakor
Jennifer Tiedeman
Robin Westerberg, Faculty Representative
Michelle Wormmeester